2025: Fool's Gold (12/29/2025)
How can I sum up this past year?
It was an extremely difficult year for me and I’m doing my best to make sure 2026 is not a shit year like 2025. It started in late 2024 and continued into 2025 so it’s been difficult for the past 18 months.
Everything, everywhere, all at once is the best I can sum up 2025. Everything went to shit everywhere and all at once and I just rode the wave of shit.
The best I can do to sum up 2025 is it was a learning year and I learned a lot with health, employment and people in general.
I’m doing my best to refocus my energy into something positive by leaving toxic behaviors behind in 2025. Is it easier said than done or are new year’s resolutions just a bunch of shit?
Either way, something needs to change within me as I cannot continue the current path. Moving deeper into the abyss is something that I learned to not do in 2025 and powering through does not always work. Sometimes you need to go backward to find your way out.
This is what I have been doing the past several months, going back to see what worked and where I went wrong. 2026 will be what has been learned in the past year and turning the abyss of shit into some sort of gold. My only hope is that it’s not Pyrite.

Was 2025 good for you or just another year?